The competition is open to UK based student or independent filmmakers. You will need to provide details of who your local MP is along with your submission and your MP will choose one work from each category to put forward for judging.

Categories for entry

a. Best short film  – under 16

b. Best short film – 16 and over

c. Best original film script– under 16

d. Best original film script – 16 and over

Entries must be received by 31 July 2017.

All shortlisted entrants will be invited to the winners’ ceremony at the House of Commons on Tuesday 24 October 2017.